need an IV for productivity

I have been so laid out with this whole dental issue that I have gotten way behind on everything.

My yard has taken over and it is to the point that my little reel push mower that has seen better days just won’t cut it anymore. My solution – stop trying to make this mower work all the time and keep going over my yard 8X just to cut it and finally purchase a mower. It arrives tomorrow.

I didn’t want to deal with a gas mower so I bought electric even though I don’t have an exterior outlet. I plan on using the window to the basement. That works. Close enough. And I am going to have to bring it down to the basement and store it there since outside probably isn’t the best place. Darn.

I haven’t done laundry in a while and I am now out of workout clothes. Guess that needs to be done tonight.

My house is a mess. It really needs to be picked up and I still have stuff from the dance event last weekend in my car (vacuum, dust mop, a table, a chair, etc).

Speaking of my car, there is still soil that spilled in there from when I redid my back yard months ago and I have a pool that I bought just sitting in there. Huh, maybe I should get to that.

But all of this will have to wait because I have two open etsy orders, one of which is a blanket, and they need to be finished by the end of the weekend. Have I started? Barely.

And to top it off I don’t really have Saturday since I will be meeting a friend from out of town for a picnic / hanging out in the afternoon, I have class in the morning, and at some point I have to tackle the yard. While I am out there I should probably lift up the poor tomato plants that the storm tossed around and harvest more hot peppers. Which reminds me, I need to make more hot sauce. Why are there so many hot peppers?

I really need a productivity IV.

But first, finishing my day at work, shopping (because reasons), and grocery shopping.

Leave a Reply

